Robert Xavier Rodríguez: Above All, Women: Four Images of Gustav Klimt

2vn, va, vc


For string quartet. " The four movements of the 20-minute quartet are based on four paintings of women by the Austrian painter Gustav Klimt (1862–1918). The title, Above All, Women, comes from a postcard from Klimt to his long-time lover and model, Emily Flöge. Flöge had asked him whether he liked to use his own likeness as subject matter for his paintings. Klimt replied, 'I am only interested in painting other people—above all, women.' " -Robert Xavier Rodríguez

Additional Info

Composer Robert Xavier Rodríguez
Publisher Alhambra RXR
Arrangement String Quartet (STR QUARTET)
Format Score and Parts
Genre 20th Century

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Above All, Women: Four Images of Gustav Klimt


Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.