Jay Greenberg: A View from Inside

vn, va, vc, pf


For piano quartet. A View from Inside received its world premiere at Madingley Hall on 8 May 2011, where it was performed by the Stern Quartet alongside Dvorak's Piano Quartet in E flat major. The piece is a set of five variations on a dialogue. Each variation brings an opening out of musical space, ultimately leading to a consummation perched on the edge of a seven-octave abyss.

Additional Info

Composer Jay Greenberg
Publisher G. Schirmer/Lost Penny Publications
Format Score and Parts

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: A View from Inside


Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.